Recipe for Happiness

Happiness is the most organic of emotions.

I mean, I disagree with my parents’ philosophy of how you can ‘choose to be happy’. I think happiness comes up naturally, I can’t chose it one way or another.

But I can choose to try to get there.

Your first step is gratitude. I think gratitude isn’t always organic. You can also choose to reach for gratitude for something. Gratitude is the fuel to the fire, the firewood.

Pile up gratitude high enough, and it’ll become easier to catch a spark of hope.

That spark of hope will start a fire. And sometimes, the warmth from that fire?

That’s happiness.

Leave a Reply

